[Scribus] Where deleted text goes...
Sat Apr 15 23:27:07 CEST 2006
?ukasz Jerna? wrote:
> Dnia pi?tek, 14 kwietnia 2006 20:09, Gregory Pittman napisa?:
>> This is something I noticed a while ago and forgot to mention, but it's
>> still there in 1.3.4cvs:
>> When you select text and Delete it (Del key), it goes to the clipboard,
>> just as if you do Ctrl-X.
>> At least some (many?) other programs differentiate these two operations,
>> so that when something is deleted, it's deleted (gone), though some may
>> allow an Undo to retrieve an accidental deletion.
> Hmm, as far as I know the text goes to the X clipboard, if you're using KDE
> maybe check your klipper settings
I guess you're right...it just seems counterintuitive or an unnecessary
duplication. (Del = Ctrl-X...sometimes) I can't find anything in the
Klipper settings to change this.
And it only goes to Klipper if you press Del with selected text.
Individually deleted letters (not selected) go nowhere.
More information about the scribus