[Scribus] Where deleted text goes...
Fri Apr 14 20:09:33 CEST 2006
This is something I noticed a while ago and forgot to mention, but it's
still there in 1.3.4cvs:
When you select text and Delete it (Del key), it goes to the clipboard,
just as if you do Ctrl-X.
At least some (many?) other programs differentiate these two operations,
so that when something is deleted, it's deleted (gone), though some may
allow an Undo to retrieve an accidental deletion.
There are times, when you're doing a cut-and-paste from something else,
that you don't want to have your cut text drop off the top of the stack
just because of a delete of something else.
More information about the scribus